This forum was closed on October 1st, 2010. However, the archives are open to the public and filled with vast amounts of good reading and information for you to enjoy. If you wish to meet some Wardrobians, please visit the Into the Wardrobe Facebook group.

New Music inspired by OOTSP

Open the pod bay doors, Hnau!

New Music inspired by OOTSP

Postby rahlo » 30 May 2008, 16:06

Hello folks,

I've been a lurker on this site for a little bit, and I have to say that I really dig some of the insights shared and ongoing conversations regarding this excellent trilogy that somehow manages to keep flying below the radar.

My name is rahlo, and I'm a music artist who has been greatly influenced by several of Mr. Lewis' books. I'm so enthralled with the trilogy that I wrote some music based on and inspired by OOTSP (in fact, the album has the same name as the book) which has been really well received since it was released about a week or so ago.

Of the nine tracks I have on this mostly instrumental album, so far the favorites are The Abduction, Oyarsa of Malacandra, and Escape from Weston & Devine. If you feel so inclined to swing by my site and give a listen, you can hear snippets of each song here.

Thanks for your indulgence! And by the way, this was posted with permission from our venerable moderator!

peace,

rahlo
http://www.blacksoilproject.com
rahlo

Postby moogdroog » 03 Jun 2008, 15:10

Hey Rahlo,

I'd love to listen, but on opening the audio samples I got runtime errors (I'm using Firefox). Is it more advisable to use another browser? It might just be my computer being odd.
moogdroog
Wardrobian

Postby rahlo » 03 Jun 2008, 19:46

moogdroog wrote:Hey Rahlo,

I'd love to listen, but on opening the audio samples I got runtime errors (I'm using Firefox). Is it more advisable to use another browser? It might just be my computer being odd.

Hello Moogdroog,